Application Window - PowerPoint Presentation

I am new to Manycam and I am trying to use the application window on manycam. I would like to know is there a way to show my PowerPoint presentation in ManyCam?
I would like to be able to click the next but to go to the next slide while on a conference call.

Hi,

if you want to do this, you have to keep in mind that PowerPoint only reacts to commands when the presentation window is in focus. I use two screens and so it is much easier for me to do it.

If I want to present my PowerPoint I put the presentation view on the second screen and ask manycam to show that second screen. You can even use your presentation as a virtual background as I did a few weeks ago at a Toastmasters virtual speech contest.

Manycam is really amazing in what you can do with it. :slight_smile:

Let me know if it works out for you.

Cheers!
Kai

1 Like

Hello,

That is great news. Do you have a video of what it looked like? I guess in order to take full advantage of the App (ManyCam) a second desktop is necessary? I am getting ready to co-teach a conferences and we would like to use powerpoint in the presentation. Thanks for you encouraging words about Manycam. I was beginning to wonder if I should have not bought this software.

Hi, if you click on the link I shared you can see how it looks. :slight_smile:
With only one screen you have to juggle a lot. Even with two screens I had to put Zoom and manycam parallel on one screen and the presentation on the second one.

Have fun!
Kai

Hello Kai-Jurgen, Would you happen to know why I can not see more options in my app Widow? I only see three options and two of them are many cam apps.48

Sorry, I am a PC user. So I do not know. I did use the App window function. I have two screens so I just told Manycam to fetch the second screen and it worked like a charm. :slight_smile: